Winter Beauties

Wow! What a hectic few weeks it’s been. Please accept my sincerest apologies at the lateness of this new post, I promise I’ve been working hard for you all!

The past couple of times when I’ve went out to take some photos the weather has been really horrible – Storm Imogen, Storm Henry? Go away evil storms! I do find it quite amusing that they name them like they’re people, though. Anyway, it’s been quite difficult trying to get people to stop for me and I don’t blame them for wanting to get home to their warm houses. There’s also the few people who just don’t want their photo taken even though they look amazing, which is always kinda disappointing. However! I did manage to take some photos of these stylish Glaswegians yesterday when it was a little brighter. I hope you enjoy admiring them as much as I did.

DSC_0001.JPGDSC_0005DSC_0008

This is the lovely Lewis Watson. His style really caught my eye, I love a big scarf! He was the first person to stop for me yesterday and after several rejections he was a breath of fresh air! Such a genuinely lovely person. Personally, I think he combines the perfect amount of smart with casual in this look. His items are from the following:

Coat – Topman

Scarf – H&M

Jeans – River Island

Shoes – Kurt Geiger

DSC_0009DSC_0011

This cute little biker chick’s name is Clare McKinnon. I spotted her when she was walking past me and was kicking myself for not stopping her, then noticed her standing to one side and slyly ran and asked her, haha! She was so lovely. I love how she’s wearing all black, it never goes out of style and she’s pairing it in an extremely edgy way. All of this lovely ladies items are from River Island as she works there and the discount is pretty good. I don’t blame her… 90% of my closet are New Look items, haha!

DSC_0018DSC_0021DSC_0022

This stunning lady’s name is Jessica Cummin. I absolutely adore what she’s wearing! A big coat like this is a must for this awful weather we’ve been experiencing. The camel colour and style of the coat is so classic. Her beautiful scarf was printed with a global paisley pattern and her cute hat and earrings just brought the whole look together.

I forgot to ask which item was from where but according to her notes they’re a mix of vintage, Underground and Namaste clothing.

DSC_0026DSC_0028DSC_0032

This is the very handsome Rory Green. This look is a great combination of greys, black and white with a little splash of tartan (nice little Scottish touch!). This look is very typical British gritty street style, a nice mix of casual and edge. His items were from the following retailers:

Trousers – Zara

T-Shirt – ASOS

Cardigan – H&M

Shoes – Adidas Stan Smith

Scarf – Edinburgh Woollen Mill

DSC_0036DSC_0040

This lovely lady and her two friends collectively stopped for me which was so nice and refreshing! They were also all fashion students, which explains the exquisite style of them all. This little beauty’s name is Beth and she’s completely rocking the simplistic 70’s trend which is circulating now. The suede coat really compliments her complexion and dark brown hair. Something about this look also seems to remind me of French fashion, think it may be the stripes! Her items are from the following:

Coat – Forever 21

Trousers – New Look

Top – New Look

Bag – Topshop

DSC_0045DSC_0046

This is the lovely Carly. Her look is very classic which I love. I also love the polka dot jeans! They’re a lovely touch to this entire look. Matching black accessories along with a denim / white palette seem to compliment each other beautifully. Her items are from the following.

Coat – Forever 21

Bag – H&M

Jeans – Sainsburys

Shirt – New Look

Boots – Office

DSC_0053DSC_0061

This is the very beautiful Rebekah. She was so kind and lovely when I approached her and her friends. I love how fitting this kind of look is for street style, it’s very edgy but has a hint of femininity / playfulness with the red lipstick and the “Oh, Hi There!” jumper. Also, knee high boots are so in right now and I love how this beauty is owning them. Her on trend items are from the following retailers:

Coat – Topshop

Jumper – Urban Outfitters

Jeans – Topshop

Boots – Forever 21

Backpack – Urban Outfitters

DSC_0002DSC_0004DSC_0003

This handsome guy is actually a very good friend of mine who I bumped into whilst stopping people. This is the lovely Grant Montgomery, or “Monty” if you will, haha! I figured I’d take this opportunity because I loved what he was wearing. With a very classic colour palette of navy and grey, everything he’s wearing compliments and blends with each other very well. His items are from the following retailers:

Coat – Topman

Shoes – Vans

Jeans – Dr Denim

Jumper – John Lewis Vintage

This blog post seems to have much more content than the last one I posted, therefore I hope it makes up for the lack of one last week. Thank you so much to all my little trend setters who stopped for me and were very kind and patient in the cold, you all make my day! Oh how I love this city.

Until next time,

Glasgow’s Golightly xo

2 thoughts on “Winter Beauties

Leave a comment